Cases

Cases

  • Successfully
    Tax support for IT-business

    Checking the possibility of applying the tax incentives provided for in the IT maneuver

    Analysis of the client's business structure for the possibility of applying the tax benefits provided for in the IT maneuver

    • Industry

      Information technology

    • Process description

      Analysis of individual business transactions for their compliance with the conditions for the application of VAT exemption and accounting for the purpose of 90% threshold of income from IT-activities was carried out.

    • Result

      Based on the results of the analysis, Tax Compliance team has come to the conclusion that the business operations of the client comply with the conditions stipulated by Articles 149 and 284 of the Tax Code of the Russian Federation; recommendations on the improvement of the internal document flow in the company have been prepared as well. As a result, the client decided to start applying the tax benefits provided for by the IT maneuver.

    • Employees involved

      Mikhail Begunov, Nikita Zharov

  • Successfully
    Tax support for IT-business

    Supporting the client in the process of separating the IT function within the Group into a separate organizational structure

    Recommendations were prepared for the client regarding the procedure for separating the IT-function within the Group, and the tax risks associated with such a reorganization were analyzed.

    • Industry

      Information technology

    • Process description

      As a result of the analysis, the team prepared recommendations for the client on the most appropriate tax regime for the new structure, as well as developed proposals aimed at managing the tax risks associated with the reorganization.

    • Result

      As a result of the analysis, the team prepared recommendations for the client on the most appropriate tax regime for the new structure, as well as developed proposals aimed at managing the tax risks associated with the reorganization.

    • Employee involved

      Nikita Zharov

  • More than 500 million rubles ₽
    Tax support for IT-business

    Supporting the client in the pre-inspection analysis

    Settled a dispute with the tax authority regarding the economic feasibility of expenses in the form of agency fees

    • Industry

      Information technology

    • Process description

      The Company purchased agency services aimed at attracting new clients. The tax authority concluded in its pre-inspection analysis that the Company's expenses for the acquisition of the above services were economically unjustified and should not be taken into account for profit taxation purposes.

    • Result

      The team prepared a legal position substantiating the economic necessity of engaging agents and represented the client in meetings with the tax authority. As a result of the pre-inspection analysis, the tax authority accepted a significant part of the Company's arguments.

    • Employee involved

      Nikita Zharov

  • 190 mln ₽
    Tax Audit

    Tax Compliance lawyers consulted on tax risks for petroleum products company

    Tax Compliance lawyers advised a petroleum products manufacturing company on tax risks related to the calculation and payment of excise tax on petroleum products over a three-year period.

    • Industry

      Manufacturing companies

    • Process description

      The Client was under the threat of a field tax audit and additional tax assessments if the company did not voluntarily file revised excise tax returns and did not pay the tax and penalties. The lawyers evaluated the materials of the tax authorities, available judicial practice, and clarifications of the Ministry of Finance and the Federal Tax Service. As the result our lawyers reasoned to the Client that voluntary tax payment is more efficient for the Client than an on-site tax audit and further litigation in courts; in addition, the amount of taxes to be paid voluntarily will be considerably smaller. Tax Compliance attorneys developed a legal position to substantiate the expediency of independent calculation of tax liabilities of the Client on excise duty and its voluntary payment to the budget, in connection with the changes in the approach of the Russian Federal Tax Service to charging excise duty when mixing petroleum products, as well as the current negative court practice on the subject.

    • Result

      The client has prepared a refined tax return and completed the tax calculations. We managed to avoid penalties and fines of over 190 million rubles.

    • Employee involved

      Mikhail Begunov

  • 27 mln ₽
    Support of tax audits

    Assistance in forming a legal position for a corporation specializing in the development and production of components for aviation, rocket and space, ground and marine equipment.

    Lawyers were able to confirm the possibility of filing a clarifying tax return to claim tax deductions beyond the 3-year period.

    • Industry

      Manufacturing companies

    • Process description

      As a result of in-house tax audit, the tax authorities denied the client's claim for a VAT deduction of 27 million rubles. The tax authorities had established the facts of unscrupulousness of one of the client's counterparties: counterparty's failure to pay VAT, lack of business reputation, lack of human resources (the risk of lack of actual performance of obligations under the contract); presence of "straightforward gaps" in VAT and, consequently, no deduction of VAT. The lawyers prepared a set of documents with clarification of the tax authority's request concerning the validity of VAT deductions made by the client and confirming the fact of the counterparties' performance of the works declared in the revised tax return. As a result, the Tax Compliance team managed to confirm the facts of cooperation with the counterparties stated in the previous declarations and the circumstances of submission of the clarified declarations. The lawyers created a positive practice, confirming the lawfulness of submitting a revised VAT return with corrected information on the suppliers and claiming VAT deductions outside the 3-year period, if the revised declaration shows the deductions that were previously declared in the declaration filed within this period.

    • Result

      As a result of Tax Compliance lawyers' work, the tax authorities decided not to bring the Client to tax responsibility. The client's objections were accepted and the VAT deduction for the audited period in the amount of 27 million rubles was found justified. The lawyers managed to save the Client's current assets.

    • Employees involved

      Mikhail Begunov, Yulia Pavlova

Кейсы

Кейсы

  • Успешно
    Налоговое сопровождение IT-бизнеса

    Проверка возможности применения налоговых льгот, предусмотренных в рамках IT-маневра

    Анализ структуры бизнеса клиента на предмет наличия возможности применения налоговых льгот, предусмотренных в рамках IT-маневра

    • Отрасль

      Информационные технологии

    • Описание ситуации

      Проведен анализ отдельных хозяйственных операций на предмет их соответствия условиям для применения льготы по НДС и учету для целей 90%-го порога доходов от IT-деятельности.

    • Результат

      По итогам анализа команда Tax Compliance пришла к выводу о соответствии хозяйственных операций клиента условиям, предусмотренным статьями 149 и 284 НК РФ, а также подготовлены рекомендации по усовершенствованию внутреннего документооборота в компании. Как следствие, клиентом было принято решение о начале применения налоговых льгот, предусмотренных в рамках IT-маневра.

    • Cотрудники, принимавшие участие

      Михаил Бегунов, Никита Жаров

  • Успешно
    Налоговое сопровождение IT-бизнеса

    Сопровождение клиента в процессе выделения IT-функции в рамках Группы в отдельную организационную структуру

    Подготовлены рекомендации для клиента относительно порядка выделения IT-функции в рамках Группы, а также проанализированы налоговые риски, сопряженные с такой реорганизацией.

    • Отрасль

      Информационные технологии

    • Описание ситуации

      По итогам анализа команда подготовила рекомендации для клиента относительно наиболее подходящего налогового режима для новой структуры, а также разработала предложения, направленные на управление налоговыми рисками, связанными с реорганизацией.

    • Результат

      По итогам анализа команда подготовила рекомендации для клиента относительно наиболее подходящего налогового режима для новой структуры, а также разработала предложения, направленные на управление налоговыми рисками, связанными с реорганизацией.

    • Cотрудник, принимавший участие

      Никита Жаров

  • Более 500 млн. ₽
    Налоговое сопровождение IT-бизнеса

    Сопровождение клиента в рамках предпроверочного анализа

    Урегулирован спор с налоговым органом относительно экономической обоснованности расходов в виде выплат агентского вознаграждения

    • Отрасль

      Информационные технологии

    • Описание ситуации

      Компания приобретала агентские услуги, направленные на привлечение новых клиентов. Налоговый орган в рамках предпроверочного анализа пришел к выводу, что расходы Компании на приобретение вышеуказанных услуг являются экономически необоснованными и не должны учитываться для целей налогообложения прибыли.

    • Результат

      Команда подготовила правовую позицию, обосновывающую экономическую необходимость привлечения агентов, а также представляла интересы клиента в рамках встреч с налоговым органом. По результатам проведения предпроверочного анализа налоговый орган принял значительную часть доводов Компании.

    • Cотрудник, принимавший участие

      Никита Жаров

  • 190 млн ₽
    Налоговый аудит

    Юристы Tax Compliance провели консультацию по налоговым рискам для компании по производству нефтепродуктов

    Юристы Tax Compliance консультировали компанию по производству нефтепродуктов на предмет налоговых рисков по вопросам исчисления и уплаты акциза на нефтепродукты за трехлетний период.

    • Отрасль

      Производственные компании

    • Описание ситуации

      Для Клиента существовала угроза назначения выездной налоговой проверки и доначисления налогов в случае, если компания сама добровольно не подаст уточненные налоговые декларации по акцизам и не заплатит налог и пени. Юристы провели оценку материалов налогового органа, имеющейся судебной практики, разъяснений Минфина и ФНС. В результате юристы аргументировали Клиенту, что добровольная уплата налога для него эффективнее, чем выездная налоговая проверка и дальнейшие споры в судах, в том числе сумма до начислений при добровольной уплате налога будет существенно меньше. Юристы Tax Compliance выработали новый подход к применению письма Минфина и подготовили правовую позицию для обоснования целесообразности самостоятельного расчета налоговых обязательств Клиента по акцизам и их добровольной уплаты в бюджет, в связи с изменением подхода ФНС РФ в части начисления акцизов при смешении нефтепродуктов, а также наличием текущей негативной судебной практикой по данной тематике.

    • Результат

      Клиент подготовил утоненную налоговую декларацию и завершил налоговые расчеты. Удалось избежать уплаты штрафов и пени в размере более 190 млн руб.

    • Cотрудник, принимавший участие

      Михаил Бегунов

  • 27 млн ₽
    Сопровождение налоговых проверок

    Помощь в формировании правовой позиции для корпорации, специализирующейся на разработке и производстве компонентов для авиационной, ракетно-космической, наземной и морской техники

    Юристам удалось подтвердить возможность подачи уточняющей налоговой декларации по заявлению налоговых вычетов за рамками 3-х летнего периода.

    • Отрасль

      Производственные компании

    • Описание ситуации

      По результатам камеральной налоговой проверки Клиента налоговым органом было отказано в принятия к вычету НДС в сумме 27 млн руб. Налоговая установила факты недобросовестности одного из контрагентов Клиента: неуплата НДС контрагентом, отсутствие деловой репутации, отсутствие трудовых ресурсов (риск отсутствия фактического исполнения обязательств по договору); наличие «прямых разрывов» по НДС и, как следствие, отсутствие сформированного источника вычетов по НДС. Юристы подготовили комплект документов с разъяснением запроса налогового органа относительно правомерности вычета Клиентом НДС, подтверждающие факт выполнения работ контрагентами, заявленных в уточненной декларации. В результате, команде Tax Compliance удалось подтвердить факты взаимодействия с контрагентами, заявленными в предыдущих декларациях и обстоятельства представления уточенных деклараций. Юристы создали положительную практику, подтверждающую правомерность представления уточненной декларации по НДС с исправленными сведениями о поставщиках и заявления вычета по НДС за рамками 3-х летнего периода, если в уточненной декларации отражены вычеты, которые ранее были заявлены декларации, поданной в пределах указанного срока.

    • Результат

      В результате работы юристов Tax Compliance налоговый орган принял решение об отказе в привлечении Клиента к налоговой ответственности. Возражения Клиента были приняты, налоговый вычет по НДС за проверяемый период в сумме 27 млн. руб. был признан обоснованным. Юристам удалось сохранить оборотные активы Клиента.

    • Cотрудники, принимавшие участие

      Михаил Бегунов, Юлия Павлова