Tax Audit

Tax Audit

  • Successfully
    Tax Audit

    Advising a major client on the peculiarities of becoming a resident of the Free Port of Vladivostok

    • Industry

      Retail

    • Process description

      The client planned to create a legal entity and make investments in the free port of Vladivostok. After the project was implemented, the legal entity to be created was to provide hotel services. The client contacted a consultant to analyze his investment project for compliance with the requirements for SPV residents. (Project implemented by employee before joining Tax Compliance)

    • Result

      As a result of the analysis, the client received a clear understanding of the main tax incentives for SPV and related requirements, as well as received clarifications regarding his investment project

    • Employee involved

      Denis Kozhevnikov

  • Successfully
    Tax Audit

    Optimization of tax risks associated with aircraft charter operations for one of the largest companies in Russia

    • Industry

      transport

    • Process description

      The client requested to analyze the current structure of interaction within the framework of aircraft charter contracts. The consultant was assigned the task to analyze tax risks and identify ways to minimize them. (The project was implemented by the employee before joining Tax Compliance)

    • Result

      As a result of the work done by the consultant was able to change the contractual structure, which allowed to minimize the risks of the client associated with the application of 0% VAT rate and others.

    • Employee involved

      Denis Kozhevnikov

  • Successfully
    Tax Audit

    Identification of potential tax risks of intragroup financing of companies through loans

    • Industry

      Retail

    • Process description

      This project examined the tax risks associated with raising loans from Russian banks and the subsequent financing of companies within the group with these funds. In particular, a whole pool of risks related to accounting for tax purposes of specific bank commissions (payments for opening a "credit line", etc.), potential reclassification of transactions and others was analyzed. (The project was implemented by an employee before joining Tax Compliance)

    • Result

      The client received a detailed explanation of the tax consequences, risks and ways to minimize them.

    • Employee involved

      Denis Kozhevnikov

  • Successfully
    Tax Audit

    Assessment of the tax consequences of the liquidation of public utilities and social infrastructure facilities with their subsequent restoration.

    • Industry

      Construction

    • Process description

      Within the framework of this project, a construction company was interested in the tax qualification of an agreement providing for a construction company to demolish social infrastructure facilities with the subsequent construction of new facilities and their transfer to the owner instead of the demolished facilities. In particular, the Client was interested in a wide range of profit tax and VAT issues, including the tax qualification of the transaction as reimbursable (barter) or gratuitous, potential tax risks and other. (The project was implemented by an employee before joining Tax Compliance)

    • Result

      As a result of the study, the client received a clear map of tax consequences, a description of tax risks and ways to minimize them.

    • Employee involved

      Denis Kozhevnikov

  • Successfully
    Tax Audit

    Working out optimal ways of tax accounting of marketing activities for a large British technology company

    • Industry

      Retail

    • Process description

      In this project the client was given the task to develop a marketing policy, the inventory of existing marketing activities and development of optimal ways of tax accounting of these activities. The project concerned interaction with bloggers and celebrities, bonus payments, outdoor advertising and advertising in shopping malls, commercial product testing, etc. (The project was implemented by an employee before joining Tax Compliance)

    • Result

      Marketing policy was developed for the client, taking into account the recommendations to optimize tax risks. The client also received a detailed description of the tax consequences and accounting methods of the relevant transactions.

    • Employee involved

      Denis Kozhevnikov

Налоговый аудит

Налоговый аудит

  • Успешно
    Налоговый аудит

    Консультирование крупного клиента об особенностях получения статуса резидента свободного порта Владивосток

    • Отрасль

      Ритейл

    • Описание ситуации

      Клиент планировал создание юридического лица и осуществление инвестиций на территории свободного порта Владивосток. После реализации проекта создаваемое юридическое лицо должно было оказывать гостиничные услуги. Клиент обратился к консультанту с целью анализа его инвестиционного проекта на предмет соответствия требованиям для резидентов СПВ. (Проект реализован сотрудником до присоединения к Tax Compliance)

    • Результат

      По результатам проведенного анализа клиент получил четкое представление об основных налоговых льготах для СПВ и связанных с ними требованиях, а также получил разъяснения, касающиеся его инвестиционного проекта

    • Cотрудник, принимавший участие

      Денис Кожевников

  • Успешно
    Налоговый аудит

    Оптимизация налоговых рисков, связанных с операциями по фрахтованию воздушных судов для одной из крупнейших компаний России

    • Отрасль

      Транспорт и логистика

    • Описание ситуации

      Клиент обратился с запросом по анализу текущей структуры взаимодействия в рамках договоров фрахтования воздушных судов. Перед консультантом была поставлена задача по анализу налоговых рисков и выявлению способов их минимизации. (Проект реализован сотрудником до присоединения к Tax Compliance)

    • Результат

      В результате проделанной консультантом работы удалось изменить договорную структуру, что позволило минимизировать риски клиента, связанные с применением ставки 0% по НДС и другие.

    • Cотрудник, принимавший участие

      Денис Кожевников

  • Успешно
    Налоговый аудит

    Выявление потенциальных налоговых рисков внутригруппового финансирования компаний за счет займов

    • Отрасль

      Ритейл

    • Описание ситуации

      В рамках данного проекта исследовались налоговые риски, связанные с привлечением кредитов от российских банков и последующим финансированием компаний внутри группы за счет данных денежных средств. В частности, проанализирован целый пул рисков, связанных с учетом для целей налогообложения специфических банковских комиссий (платежи за открытие «кредитной линии» и т.д.), потенциальной переквалификацией сделок и другие. (Проект реализован сотрудником до присоединения к Tax Compliance)

    • Результат

      Клиент получил подробные разъяснения в отношении налоговых последствий, рисков и способов их минимизации.

    • Cотрудник, принимавший участие

      Денис Кожевников

  • Успешно
    Налоговый аудит

    Оценка налоговых последствий ликвидации коммунальных объектов и объектов социальной инфраструктуры с их последующим восстановлением.

    • Отрасль

      Недвижимость и строительство

    • Описание ситуации

      В рамках данного проекта строительная компания интересовалась налоговой квалификацией договора, предусматривающего возможность для строительной компании снести объекты социальной инфраструктуры с последующим строительством новых объектов и передачей их собственнику взамен снесенных. В частности, Клиента интересовал широкий круг вопросов по налогу на прибыль и НДС, включая налоговую квалификацию сделки в качестве возмездной (бартерной) или безвозмездной, потенциальные налоговые риски и другое. (Проект реализован сотрудником до присоединения к Tax Compliance)

    • Результат

      По результатам проведенного исследования клиент получил четкую карту налоговых последствий, описание налоговых рисков и путей их минимизации.

    • Cотрудник, принимавший участие

      Денис Кожевников

  • Успешно
    Налоговый аудит

    Выработка оптимальных способов налогового учета маркетинговых активностей для крупной британской технологической компании

    • Отрасль

      Ритейл

    • Описание ситуации

      В рамках данного проекта клиентом была поставлена задача по разработке маркетинговой политики, инвентаризации существующих маркетинговых активностей и выработке оптимальных способов налогового учета данных активностей. Проект касался взаимодействия с блогерами и селебрити, бонусных выплат, размещения наружной рекламы и рекламы в ТЦ, коммерческого тестирования продукции и т.д. (Проект реализован сотрудником до присоединения к Tax Compliance)

    • Результат

      Для клиента была разработана маркетинговая политика, учитывающая рекомендации по оптимизации налоговых рисков. Также клиент получил подробное описание налоговых последствий и способов учета соответствующих операций.

    • Cотрудник, принимавший участие

      Денис Кожевников